Forgive Me


I wrote this after hearing details of a court case in which a father who angry with his son  for not doing what he was told. Tied him up and beat him for a whole day then finally he cut the child with a bushfire across the belly. Only then was the father satisfied and the mother was allowed to approach the child and rush him to the hospital but it was too late.

During this time the mother watched in terror. Fear of her husband overriding all maternal instincts. I as a mother I can only imagine what was going through her mind, body and soul during and afterwards.

I am not an angel.  I work everyday to stop my habit formed by what my culture has brought me up to believe that using the rod to discpline the child is good for the child.  I will keep trying for as long as I live.

TALK TO ME

