If you were me


 If you were me

Where would you be?

Would you be happy?

Or have a family?

 

If you were me

Would you sleep easily?

 And not have bad dreams?

Or flinch every time the floorboards creak?

 

If you were me

would you trust people easily?

Would you make friends quickly?

Or would you treat everyone suspiciously?

 

If you were me,

Would you forgive me

For stealing your virginity

Before you turned fifteen?           

 

If you were me

Would you hate me?

Would you run away constantly?

And would you refuse to call me mummy?

 

 

6 comments

    1. I’m glad it evoked some emotion as that is what I hoped it would do for anyone reading. Thank you for taking the time to read and leave a comment.

TALK TO ME

