Tick tock


tick tock

Body clock

tick tock tick tock

timetable shot

tick tock tick tock tick tock

still empty cots

tick tock tick tock tick tock tick tock

make it stop

tick tick tick tick

pleassse help me God

tock

**********

Been trying to have a baby for  a while now so this piece came from that experience.  I wish it was as easy as my 8yr old said, “just go to the store and get one.”   When I sat down to write it, all I could get was the clock ticking in my head.  

6 comments

  1. I’ve just read this and I know I don’t know much about motherhood and some grown up stuffs but I think, sooner or later, you’ll have your little angel. 🙂 And think about your young followers here like me. You sure are an inspirational woman. Your words empower us which just shows how strong you are. 🙂 ♥

  2. I agree with willowdot21…try to relax and distract yourself…find something else to occupy your mind, write, write, and write some more…and my fingers are crossed for you, too! 🙂

  3. I do feel for you and I could come out with at least a hundred platitudes but I will not I will just say try to relax get yourself distracted muffle that tic tock and I shall keep my fingers and toes crossed for you. xx The poem itself is very good and it expresses your feeling perfectly.

TALK TO ME

