HOME


In my mouth,
a thorn,
I must speak,
to you,
the price you insist,
I pay for us,

me,
who Love,
stomped and threw,
down,

shattered,
must gather,
whats left,
dress it up,
and give,

you are,
but a stranger,
to the world,
of which I know,

words,
cannot go into,
the depths of you,
and,
make you,
feel nor taste,
what was,
dealt to me,

or,
show,
I hunted in,
windswept emotional deserts,
dived the blackest,
deepest trenches,
to find some,
of the missing pieces of me,
cast there,
by Love,
so casually,

Words,
Words,
Words,
Look,
LOOK,
and see,
tis not cement, brick or glass,
that make this be,
a haven,
for you and me,

It is not duty
that quickens,
my feet,
or makes them skip,
or me laugh
my way
to you,

that makes,
my eyes,
feast and hunger for,
you long into the night,

that makes me,
ache,
for the,
timbre of your voice,

can you not see,
my heart,
jump,
whirl,
laugh wildly,
with mad mad joy,
at the,
crook of your smile,
at the bellow you call laughter,

Is that not,
this,
of which you would have me,
speak

Is it enough,
to still your heart,
and
your feet,
for me,
to say instead

No matter how high the mountain,
No matter how wide the ocean,
Or how hot the desert,
Or how dark the night

I will climb, swim, trudge and stumble
until I finally lay my head,
beside you,

for
you,

YOU are home to me.

 

******

yeah umm..it’s long I know. Pls tell what you think. Yeah romantic me and me don’t hang out often so yeah trying. Gonna close my eyes now hit the publish button.

27 comments

    1. 🙂 My romantic side comes out very rarely. I feel so uncomfortable with it but I promised this year to try to get intouch with it. So I am writing poems like this but they feel fake, so I guess I’ll keep on working on them. This is the only one I felt had some depth so I published it. A long way to go but I’m up for the challenge. I shall be popping over to explore your blog more throughly soon. Thank you for taking the time to read and comment on my pieces.

  1. This is so beautiful. I really love the way you centre your words and they fall, sort of like tear drops – or love drops
    splat
    splat
    splat

    I really like the words, & how you place them. N.

    1. I’m so glad you can. I’m so much better at writing about my feelings then telling people I care about them. So it’s something I’ve had to work on and am getting better at.

TALK TO ME

