I know Angels and so do you


 

Last night frustrated with life. I knelt down and prayed. I heard My Lord Jesus whisper the answers to every request.
 
I asked for patience.
He whispered a name and said, “Don’t you remember what you were like before he came?”
 
I asked for unconditional love.
I heard the smile in his voice as he said, “look into your child’s eyes nothing you will ever do or say will take that away. My love is the same.”
 
I asked for strength.
Again he whispered a name. Then said, “When you heard what she had been through and still was able to smile everyday. Didn’t you have the strength to do the same?”
 
Every character trait, I asked for he whispered a name. Then showed what they gave me.
 
I always thought these would be given to me supernaturally in some special way.  Jesus would wave his hands over me while I was sleeping and I would wake up filled with love, courage, strength, patience and wisdom and so many other things I have asked for, in my many prayers.
 
Then I realize what has been in front of me all along, every step of the way, each and every day!
 
He did it by sending people or Angels my way.
 
Wether it was as a spiritual mentor or someone to make me laugh so I could make through another day. Or wether it was by witnessing their life, their support or just by being themselves. I learnt from them.
 
He introduced people in my life, throughout my life. Sometimes for short periods or long ones depending on what I needed at that time, at that stage of my journey to a better me.
 
Close your eyes and think back to the most painful times in your life. Chances are you will see a friend or someone who made your life bearable during those days.
 
Or maybe during a time of rage when the voice of reason was a family member or a workmate. 
 
Or just someone who said, “Hello” while you were walking to work one day feeling like a grain of sand on a long damp beach.
 
God sent them your way!

*****

RIP M.B   Thank you for all your “Hellos“.

Several weeks ago I made a trip into town to see the dentist and do some shopping for my home.

While I was there I was told a friend a former workmate was very sick and in hospital. I said I would visit her and went to the dentist which was only a few corridors down from where she was.  A couple of minutes walk.

When I left, I decided I would go later and went to the lodge where we were staying. The next day I went shopping even managed to go get some news clothles, reply to comments on my blog then went back to the lodge. We left the next day.

She passed away a couple days later. She was a good woman.

Please go visit your friends, loved ones, family. Make the time. Even if it is to say “Hello”.

This is an old piece I wrote and emailed out to my friends years before I got the courage to start my blog.  I did some changes to it and posted it for you all and mostly to my friend M.B.

20 comments

  1. Maiya, this is a most beautiful piece!!! It reminds me a lot of a poem I shared last week… which was also an older poem of mine from before I worked up the courage to start blogging! Angels are with us everywhere! I have not been good about following others’ works lately, working through some changes in my life, but I’ll be visiting more often now. I am always heartened and inspired by your beautiful spirit and writing. Blessings of peace & love to you, Angela

    My “angel” poem:
    (http://oneincreation.wordpress.com/2012/02/15/eyes-of-my-heart/)

    1. Thank you my friend, forgive my tardiness in replying to your comment. I also have not been good with keeping up with friends blogs and hope too as soon as I feel stronger. I love your poems..they are beautiful. Thank you for letting me know about your poem, I will be by to check it out. God bless always!!

  2. It is so true that we always put off visiting or ringing people we should and we all have some one we should of visited or rang and it was too late. Take Maiya’s advice and never put off til tomorrow what you should do today XXXX

  3. Beautiful Maiya..sorry about your loss…
    but yes every soul that touches our lives brings in new fresh breath of inspiration and love…however short or long their stay..the time we share is precious..and we all learn and share and our lives are enriched…

    1. Hey Jojopant, yes I do believe angels are around us. I think I’ve met some here in blogland. 🙂 Thank you for dropping by and taking the time to comment my friend.

  4. Maiya, what a blessing this is! What a gift from God your experience was/is. I am assuming that this is not metaphor but God actually working in your life. I believe that God can and does reach us in the ways we need when we need.

    You have me thinking;

    Am I listening?

    Thank you for another Grace filled post.

    XO Jen

    1. Hey Jen, definately not a metaphor. I believe it is god working in my life and I did hear those whispers years ago, at least I think I did. Crazy huh…must have been some kinda day to get to hearing stuff at night. I believe God does come when we really need him just not always in the way we would like it. As for the listening bit..not only your ears and head listen, so does your heart and soul. In your own time Always here, always reading.

  5. Well said Maiya; I’m sure there are many who can relate to this post – I know that I can. I’m sorry about your friend. Sending you peace, love and hugs. ~ Julie

TALK TO ME

