Just to Be


 
 
Just to be
Hear me
these shoulders
 heavy laden
I plod in the field
amongst
 the blossoms and weeds
send your angels
to carry me
 
here I stand
still the storm
around
and inside
me
 
arms outstretched
waiting
send the wind
to pick me up
take me to
 where you be
 
I am weary
I yearn
 just to be
send a moonbeam
for me to climb
 
no minds
no expectations
no obligations
no nothing
just to be
 
here take my heart
it burdens me
remove the splinters
lodged deep
 
hear me
I slump
waiting
my God
answer
me
 
send
 me
a rainbow
a dove
a sunrise
a promise
of what
tomorrow
brings
 
so
tomorrow
I can just be
 *********
 
 
 
17 comments

  1. … don’t worry about changing things around, I do that all the time … it has to feel right … the rainbow has many colours … sending you rainbows 🙂

  2. Hey the best foot forward 🙂
    it happens to all of us but see how pretty and beautiful it came out when it did…
    till the heart says yes do not post for poetry is not an office work..whay say
    loved the poetry
    hugs and love

    1. Hey Anna, thank you..I read blogs and I think others seem to get it perfect all the time and it makes me worried. I like that I am not alone..I guess it was foolish of me to think so. Thank you your comments my friend.

TALK TO ME

