IF I COULD


How to paint a picture bright,
when only Black,
on the palette of my life,

ohhh to paint,

to paint,

to paint a rainbow,
to fill the sky,

to sprinkle with Red,
slap on Blue,
flick on Orange,
and dot on Gold,

and
leave,
the Black,
for,
another soul.

*******
A couple of months ago I came home to face my demons to meet them instead of running which I am very good at and it has been hard but I am glad I came.

THANK YOU for sticking around, THANK YOU for being here.

5 comments

  1. Welcome back:-) I missed getting notifications in my e-mail regarding new posts. Anyways I just wanted to say that I like this poem it’s picturesque.

TALK TO ME

