Mad Rambling # 2


kundu-blog---pic-1-alox-sun-rise

COLOURS OF A QUEEN

Over the horizon

does Grey peek

tapping

asking to be let in

not long she stays

just a moment

to bid Night away

to make haste

to be gone

on his melancholy way

 

Yellow

she streaks through

throwing her arms wide

for all

to all

to see

 

Orange stomps in

bellowing,

thundering,

“look look at me”

stretching out infinitely

 

White 

quietly

she comes

allowing her other selves

their fun

 

messengers

chirp

sweet melodious song,

heralding her,

as she rises

to let one

to let all

know

her majesty

has come.

*************************

Another mad rant I found.  I have heaps of notebooks, torn pieces of paper with stuff scribbled all over them.  Even (would you believe) torn bits of cardboard boxes from when I got inspiration outside a hospital ward and there was no paper around. I know a lot of you can relate. 🙂

10 comments

  1. :)http://iamforchange.wordpress.com/awards-page-and-nominations-thank-you-i-am-so-honored-and-grateful/ So many have shared so much with me and I wish to share as well please accept my nominations and if nothing else know I am grateful for your sharing on your pages with us all and the time you share with me on mine.Thank you!! 🙂 Joe

    1. Thank you lscottthoughts. I thought a lot of my fellow wordpress bloggers would be able to relate. It’s also surprising where creative inspiration hits. Shopping, in the car, in the hospital, writing is never boring. 🙂

    1. Thank you Willow :-). I thought you would be one of my wordpress friends who would be able to relate. I find that if I grab a pen and start writing as soon as something pops into my head the piece just flows which I am sure you know already. 🙂 xxx

TALK TO ME

