Walls


Marble walls all around me

If they could see,
would they see me?

Plush carpet under me

If it could feel,
would it feel me?

************

In order to make ends meet I have gone back to work.

My job requires long hours and is mentally draining.

While I would love to keep writing but reality means I need to juggle which I am not really good at.

So my posts might be more irregular than they already are.

I’m sitting outside my office all dressed up and like a plastic doll with a painted on grin.

One comment

  1. sorry about the painted grin… how perfect it would be, if it was an all knowing real grin… but work is important. making a living is important. And where there is a true force of nature… like the lava that forces its way from under the earth through the skin of this planet to erupt in a volcano, so the human expression will push through all the walls and limitations… the rules, and the politeness of considerate folks… and force its way out like a volcano… and be heard. Wishing you all the best.

TALK TO ME

